“BENEATH THIS MASK ANOTHER MASK”

(Analogue and digital photography)

Amelia Jones

 

I found the style of this text enjoyable to read, the photograph above with the relevant description below. The text then carries on to talk about the piece of art in question. A few weeks ago we read a different piece written by Amelia Jones and I found her writing to be quite confusing, however I found this one a lot easier to read. Although at times I think it could’ve been simplified, just down to some of her word choices. I enjoyed the analysis of the images and found myself often scrolling back up and down to see what the writer was talking about, I think I would’ve found it easier to have a printed copy of this text, not reading online. With a printed out copy I could have then placed the image and the analysis/ writing of it side by side making it easier to reference.

Leave a Reply

